

MINUTES

Ordinary Council Meeting

26 February 2024

MINUTES OF SHIRE OF BOURKE ORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING HELD AT THE BOURKE SHIRE COUNCIL, 29 MITCHELL STREET BOURKE NSW ON MONDAY, 26 FEBRUARY 2024 AT 9.15AM

PRESENT: Cr Barry Hollman (Mayor), Cr Sarah Barton, Cr Cec Dorrington, Cr Nathan

Ryan, Cr Robert Stutsel (via Audio Visual Link)

IN ATTENDANCE: Leonie Brown (General Manager), Peter Brown (Manager Works), Paul

Flanagan (Manager Roads Services), Melanie Milgate (Economic Development Manager), Ang Pasang Rai (Manager Corporate Services), Dwayne Willoughby (Manager Environmental Services), Margo Anderson

(Executive Assistant - Minutes)

The General Manager noted that apologies for the meeting had been received from Councillors Victor Bartley, Sally Davis, Lachlan Ford, Sam Rice and Grace Ridge.

As a result of such apologies, the General Manager advised that Council was left without the required number of councillors in attendance to achieve a quorum of six (6) councillors, as required for the February 2024 meeting of Council to proceed. It was further noted that as per Clause 15.3 of Councils Code of Meeting Practice, Councillors Barry Hollman, Sarah Barton, Cec Dorrington, Robert Stutsel (via a-v link) and Nathan Ryan were present at the meeting.

Given the number of apologies and the resulting lack of a quorum, in accordance with Clause 5.11 of Councils Code of Meeting Practice, the Mayor adjourned the 2024 February meeting of Council until Monday, 4 March 2024 commencing at 9:15am in the Council Chamber.

The meeting was adjourned at 9.20am.